top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search
  • Writer's pictureChakshu Jain

nobody is a NOBODY


I awoke from slumber ,did a side roll, and managed to fall of the cot . A bad start to great a new day- should have been put off ,but i strangely wasnt . I got up laughing at my stupidity .Lethargy waned and a new zest for life overcame me . The chirping of birds , the dull drone of the clock -why,even the loud cackling pf the neighbours geese -were welcome sounds .I awoke to an atmosphere redolent of the sea ,to that same intense sound that had lulled me to sleep last night . alive and kicking ,I paced about a bit and then set off on my morning stroll . i walked along the shore ,the untamed waves lashing at me with ferocity only they are known to possess .having covered a reasonably long stretch , i found my perch on a high mound and looked ahead at the vast , seemingly endless sea . I realised I was nothing compared to its size a fraction of the minscule . but yet i realised ,i still mattered ,to.my small world ,to my mom dad . My actions still had a bearing on others and were not without consequence . In the ocean of. People that filled this planet , IStill had a value . Imaybe just a micro in the macro , but i am certainly not a nobody the whole world appeared different to me . So the man sitting on the park bench was not a nobody afterall!! He meant the world to somebody . The girl who most would scoff at was loved and doted by her family . The little boy with no slippers ; the girl with the runny nose and matted hair ;the woman in tatted clothes ; the disgruntled man on the bus ; the unreasonable auto rickshaw driver; the annoying and confused cyclist on road; the reckless driver ; the vegetable vendor . Everyone means the world to someone .everybody is ‘ somebody’ to someone . And thats something i need to keep in mind every time i interact with others , whoever thry may be . I hurried past an insignificant looking man . I slapped myself on the head, turned around and shot him one of my kindest glances. He wasnt looking. He had already walked quite some distance . To him, i was nobody

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coming Back

do you remember me? so many a times I travel the memory lane, sometimes with laughter , so often with pain , thinking did time really pass so quick ? often I THINK , DO YOU TOO REMEMBER ME AS MUCH AS

bottom of page