top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search
  • Writer's pictureChakshu Jain

Coming Back

do you remember me? so many a times I travel the memory lane, sometimes with laughter , so often with pain , thinking did time really pass so quick ? often I THINK , DO YOU TOO REMEMBER ME AS MUCH AS i DO, DO YOU TOO INCREASE THE VOLUME WHEN The RADIO SINGS a song we had once danced on? do you too stare through our pictures and travel there with eyes closed ?Do you too remember my face while eating my favourite food?Does it sometimes not make you smile at the pranks we played?Today , does it not feel weird to walk cross each other as strangers to proclaim to the world “I AM STRONG”, but knowing you are one of my strengths . what should be bigger than the happy times,is it not that we could have fought and yet go back , knowing it is not worth losing each other. Today , stupidly I wonder why shedding a tear ,sitting in the window ,is easier than calling you and saying sorry .Why does the question “But why should I say sorry” always win?You knew me the Best ;much before I could start thinking you concluded start thinking my thoughts .Yet, today why this mind keep playing these unknown games ? During our best times too,you gave me pain,but that was the stomach ache caused by bursting into laughter .The best part is the best times are again ahead, because today sitting with courage wanting to say ,hey buddy its not whether you miss me or not , I do . It's not whether you replay our happy times or not ,I do. So, I want to be the first one to say i need you ; when we first shook hands it did not matter who raised the hand first,then why should it today? It never mattered who called the other frequently as long as the conversations were beautiful , then why should it today? Lets not infect such a beautiful relationship with ego.let me not lose any more days of not having you,let the love inside not be crushed but flower expressing itself .I am ready to change. Let us sit and talk about that so- called major fight ,let us blame each other and even run behind to hit,but lets meet .lets speak our heart out and lets understand ,yes we have moved.out of it .long back and got into our own world . But honestly how can the space in the heart be replaced ! Hey i am not saying come back, i am just telling i am coming and even if you dont open your arms to welcome me , ill hug you from behind and when your lips curl a bit and your turn to hug me hard ,looking straighr into your eyes for.once i would say , when i met your first i rely never thought ,.one day you will be so important to me . And here ,here , once again happy

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page